Spectrum Drone Services
The cheapest prices found anywhere. Spectrum is not on the CAA register of approved training providers. Its site describes the company as a CAA approved operator, reference UAS3437 — a separate approval that permits flying, not awarding qualifications. The page does not name the entity that awards the certificate.
- Registered name
- Spectrum Drone Services
- Register status
- not on the CAA register
- Approved for
- Not listed on the CAA register
Prices
| Course | Price | VAT basis | Delivery | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A2 CofC + GVC (online) | £418 | not stated | Online | View course → |
| GVC (online) | £449 | not stated | Online | View course → |
| A2 CofC + GVC (instructor-led) | £549 | not stated | Instructor-led | View course → |
We have not taken this provider's courses. Everything above is read from their own published pages on 8 September 2026 and linked so you can check it yourself. No link on this page is paid or affiliate, and no seller can buy a position in any table. Spotted something wrong? Tell us.
How this compares
- A2 CofC + GVC (online) at £418 is the cheapest published price of any approved provider — 1st of 9 published prices, which run £418 to £1,674.
- GVC (online) at £449 is the cheapest published price of any approved provider — 1st of 6 published prices, which run £449 to £1,196.40.
- A2 CofC + GVC (instructor-led) at £549 is below the median of £696 — 2nd of 9 published prices, which run £418 to £1,674.
Ranked on published price alone. Price is not quality, and the cheapest and dearest end in the same CAA certificate — the syllabus is set by the regulator, not the seller.
The 2027 change
Before you buy a GVC here. The CAA stops issuing the GVC on 31 December 2027 and replaces it with the Level 1 Remote Pilot Certificate. On the register, Spectrum Drone Services is not listed as approved for RPC-L1. A GVC bought now is still valid for five years — what the change actually means.
Questions people ask
Is Spectrum Drone Services CAA approved?
Spectrum Drone Services does not appear on the CAA register of approved training providers under the name we searched. They may be a legitimate reseller for an approved entity; their pages do not say which.
How much does Spectrum Drone Services charge?
On 8 September 2026, Spectrum Drone Services published prices run £418 to £549. Every figure is read from their own website and linked in the table above.
Is a certificate from Spectrum Drone Services the same as anyone else's?
Yes. The CAA sets the syllabus and the examination, so the qualification is identical whoever delivers it. What you are paying for is the teaching around it.
Will Spectrum Drone Services still issue a GVC after 2027?
Nobody will. The CAA stops issuing the GVC on 31 December 2027, replaced by the Level 1 Remote Pilot Certificate. On the register, Spectrum Drone Services is not listed as approved for RPC-L1.
Compare against the rest
Combined GVC + A2 CofC table · A2 CofC only · GVC only · Renewals · Free renewal reminder