iRed
The cheapest combined course from a provider actually on the CAA register.
- Registered name
- iRed Limited
- Register status
- on the CAA register
- Approved for
- A2 CofC, GVC
Prices
| Course | Price | VAT basis | Delivery | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A2 CofC | £99 | not stated | E-learning | View course → |
| PfCO to GVC conversion | £399 | not stated | E-learning | View course → |
| GVC | £499 | not stated | E-learning | View course → |
| A2 CofC + GVC bundle | £549 | not stated | E-learning | View course → |
Trading name and registered name differ. iRed appears on the CAA register as iRed Limited. Search the register for the trading name and you will not find them. That is normal, and it is why we reconcile every name — the full reconciled register.
We have not taken this provider's courses. Everything above is read from their own published pages on 8 September 2026 and linked so you can check it yourself. No link on this page is paid or affiliate, and no seller can buy a position in any table. Spotted something wrong? Tell us.
How this compares
- A2 CofC at £99 is exactly the median — 2nd of 7 published prices, which run £97 to £450.
- PfCO to GVC conversion at £399 is the highest published price of any approved provider — 4th of 4 published prices, which run £75 to £399.
- GVC at £499 is below the median of £840 — 2nd of 6 published prices, which run £449 to £1,196.40.
- A2 CofC + GVC bundle at £549 is below the median of £696 — 2nd of 9 published prices, which run £418 to £1,674.
Ranked on published price alone. Price is not quality, and the cheapest and dearest end in the same CAA certificate — the syllabus is set by the regulator, not the seller.
The 2027 change
Before you buy a GVC here. The CAA stops issuing the GVC on 31 December 2027 and replaces it with the Level 1 Remote Pilot Certificate. On the register, iRed is not listed as approved for RPC-L1. A GVC bought now is still valid for five years — what the change actually means.
Questions people ask
Is iRed CAA approved?
iRed appears on the CAA register of approved training providers as iRed Limited, approved for A2 CofC, GVC.
How much does iRed charge?
On 8 September 2026, iRed published prices run £99 to £549. Every figure is read from their own website and linked in the table above.
Is a certificate from iRed the same as anyone else's?
Yes. The CAA sets the syllabus and the examination, so the qualification is identical whoever delivers it. What you are paying for is the teaching around it.
Will iRed still issue a GVC after 2027?
Nobody will. The CAA stops issuing the GVC on 31 December 2027, replaced by the Level 1 Remote Pilot Certificate. On the register, iRed is not listed as approved for RPC-L1.
Compare against the rest
Combined GVC + A2 CofC table · A2 CofC only · GVC only · Renewals · Free renewal reminder