Coptrz
The widest published range of any provider on the register, and the only one publishing both an online and a classroom GVC price.
- Registered name
- COPTRZ Ltd
- Register status
- on the CAA register
- Approved for
- A2 CofC, GVC, RPC-L1
Prices
| Course | Price | VAT basis | Delivery | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A2 CofC | £97 | not stated | Online | View course → |
| GVC renewal | £330 | inc VAT | Online | View course → |
| Listed as £275 on the course index and £330 inc VAT on the product page. The two reconcile at 20% VAT. | ||||
| GVC + A2 CofC bundle | £696 | not stated | Online | View course → |
| GVC (online) | £718.80 | inc VAT | Online | View course → |
| GVC (classroom) | £1,196.40 | inc VAT | Classroom | View course → |
Trading name and registered name differ. Coptrz appears on the CAA register as COPTRZ Ltd. Search the register for the trading name and you will not find them. That is normal, and it is why we reconcile every name — the full reconciled register.
We have not taken this provider's courses. Everything above is read from their own published pages on 8 September 2026 and linked so you can check it yourself. No link on this page is paid or affiliate, and no seller can buy a position in any table. Spotted something wrong? Tell us.
How this compares
- A2 CofC at £97 is the cheapest published price of any approved provider — 1st of 7 published prices, which run £97 to £450.
- GVC renewal at £330 is exactly the median — 3rd of 4 published prices, which run £75 to £399.
- GVC + A2 CofC bundle at £696 is exactly the median — 5th of 9 published prices, which run £418 to £1,674.
- GVC (online) at £718.80 is below the median of £840 — 3rd of 6 published prices, which run £449 to £1,196.40.
- GVC (classroom) at £1,196.40 is the highest published price of any approved provider — 6th of 6 published prices, which run £449 to £1,196.40.
Ranked on published price alone. Price is not quality, and the cheapest and dearest end in the same CAA certificate — the syllabus is set by the regulator, not the seller.
The 2027 change
Before you buy a GVC here. The CAA stops issuing the GVC on 31 December 2027 and replaces it with the Level 1 Remote Pilot Certificate. On the register, Coptrz holds RPC-L1 approval as well as the GVC. A GVC bought now is still valid for five years — what the change actually means.
Questions people ask
Is Coptrz CAA approved?
Coptrz appears on the CAA register of approved training providers as COPTRZ Ltd, approved for A2 CofC, GVC, RPC-L1.
How much does Coptrz charge?
On 8 September 2026, Coptrz published prices run £97 to £1,196.40. Every figure is read from their own website and linked in the table above.
Is a certificate from Coptrz the same as anyone else's?
Yes. The CAA sets the syllabus and the examination, so the qualification is identical whoever delivers it. What you are paying for is the teaching around it.
Will Coptrz still issue a GVC after 2027?
Nobody will. The CAA stops issuing the GVC on 31 December 2027, replaced by the Level 1 Remote Pilot Certificate. On the register, Coptrz holds RPC-L1 approval as well as the GVC.
Compare against the rest
Combined GVC + A2 CofC table · A2 CofC only · GVC only · Renewals · Free renewal reminder